Monday mornings are bad enough when you have stuff to do, i,e, job, AA meeting, court. We all go through the same ritual: shower (well, some of us), coffee, feed the trash and throw out the kids, etc....but some of us are not so easy to adapt to the breakneck speed of another work week, when we wear the weekends vices like a thick parka weighted down withj kilos of cocaine and aluminium cans filled with adhesive spray (dont ask). Throw into the mix that task of writing new jokes and organizing a DIY free comedy show that occurs weekly at a wonderful nightclub in the soon to be famous comedy metropolis known as..... NORWALK, and you surely have a recipe for madness. But my secret is, I thrive on chaos.. I am one of these rare breeds that thrive on it. There is no greater sense of accomplishment that learning how to cover all bases, take care of the messes that need taking care of, and still coming out ahead. Even more than that though, I love doing comedy. Sure I am new (6 months in), and am still learning the ropes and making great new friends (as well as some enemies) - but I am looking forward to making those susceptible to laughs, to do just that, and updating my hopefully funny new blog. Or at least finding the time to do it.

Talk to ya soon,

B
Like and share my facebook fan page: http://bryanperkins.weebly.com/the-blog-of-an-unknown-comic---bryan-perkins.html




Leave a Reply.